Buy Online Leftfield - Leftism 22 2CD Special Edition


Leftism 22 2CD Special Edition

Deluxe CD £12.00

Release Date: 05/05/2017

Discs: 2

22 years – 22 tracks

Original album remastered with 11 brand new remixes.

Leftfield is one of electronic music's most influential acts and their debut album Leftism, released in 1995, remains one of the defining statements of dance music. A gloriously inter-woven bombardment of musical styles and immaculate grooves, the album spawned numerous hit singles in Open Up (their legendary collaboration with John Lydon), Original, Release the Pressure, and Afro-Left.

Now Leftism 22 arrives 22 years on from the release of the acclaimed original, in a remastered version overseen by Neil Barnes and Paul Daley. Available in a 2CD / 22 track special edition featuring a bonus disc of the 11 album tracks remixed by a host of top house/electronica/techno artists.


1. Release The Pressure (Album Version)
2. Afro Left
3. Melt
4. Song Of Life (Album Version)
5. Original (Album Version)
6. Black Flute
7. Space Shanty (Album Version)
8. Inspection (Check One) (Album Version)
9. Storm 3000
10. Open Up (Album Version)
11. 21 st Century Poem (Album Version)

CD2 - Full Track Listing To Follow